Send Now for your Complimentary Tour Proposal

  • Name
  • Email *required
  • Phone
  • Dates & Destinations
 

Peru Tour Reviews

More Trip Reviews

Tell A Friend

We had a fantastic vacation, everything went very, very smooth. Hotels were great, hotels in Urubamba and Galapagos: spectacular!!
Dr. Mazur & family, USA
Peru, Galapagos - June 2011

Hi Donovan....our trip was amazing...you worked out every detail perfect. All transfers were waiting and really helpful. Marie in Peru and William in Ecuador were great. Patricia as a guide through the Sacred Valley was very knowledgable and pleasant to be with....food awesome....Santa Cruz yacht was the best. Thanks Donovan. Mary Ellen & family
Mary Ellen Brown, USA
Peru, Galapagos - June 2011

Again thank you is not enough words for the trip, it's an experience of a lifetime that I will not forget. GRACIAS, Excellent job
Darwin Pabico & friend, USA
Peru - June 2011

Thanks for everything, Donovan. I will send a few pictures when they´re ready. We did love the trip. The yacht was really nice and I am glad that you suggested it. Inkaterra was a great place for my birthday celebration. That and Machupicchu, pretty nice. We really enjoyed all our guides, very knowledgeable and fun. Martha & Richard Davis
Martha and Richard Davis, USA
Peru, Galapagos - March 2011

Quito has been excellent! Guides have been first class. Roberto today knew a lot about the plants and animals and shared a lot with us. Excellent give and take. Ampere yesterday was very pleasant and knew what she was talking about. EVERYTHING in the Galapagos went quite well! Had an amazing time! Thanks for all. Steve Capel
Capels, USA
Ecuador, Peru - Feb. 2011

Trip was really great! All pick-ups and guides were right there for us, hotels were top/notch (and Inka Terra was worth it), weather cooperated, and we even liked Lima! Colca Canyon and of course MP were highlights, also bike ride from San Pedro. Thanks again for pulling everything together on this one. Looking forward to planning the next one.
Caroline Thompson, USA
Chile, Peru - Jan. 2011

Hi Donovan, We are home and we wanted to thank you for a truly marvelous trip. The arrangements by the local operators were terrific. They met us and escorted us throughout the visits to Peru and Ecuador. Even though we were somewhat concerned, everything turned out perfectly. The weather was spectacular the entire time, and on the day at Machu Picchu, the skies were crystal blue - - a perfect setting. All of the guides and hotels were great; still can't get over the incredible setting at the Aranwa. Thanks again. I would be pleased to respond to a Survey or expand on my comments, if you wish.
Bob Jones, USA
Peru, Galapagos - Feb. 2011

More Recent Ideal South America Reviews

Want more info?

  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
  3. (required)
 
Send Now for Complimentary Tour Proposal

1-800-820-7932

More Inspiration

Trip Reviews

First, we had a wonderful time and the trip was fun and interesting. We managed not to get sick and did not have any altitude

Alan and Judy, Peru & Ecuador

Hi Max, I can't tell you pleased we were with what you arranged for us. We, I had a great time and the fact that

Dave, Peru & Galapagos

Hey Donovan - the overall trip exceeded our expectations.  We would definitely recommend the trip, even though it was a bit expensive for our friends,

Brian S, Peru & Galapagos

HI Max and Donovan,I would like to thank you for a lovely Trip.  The Coral staff did an awesome job making our vacation spectacular.The DietrichsEcuador &

The Dietrichs, Ecuador & Galapagos

Max,Just wanted to touch base and you let know how great our trip went.  Other than AA losing Jill’s bag (which caused a bit of

Darin, Peru & Galapagos

Hi Donovan the trip through Costa Rica was fabulous. Once again you did an outstanding job giving us a trip to remember. Our guide, Charlie

Linda, Costa Rica

We had the best time ever, just an exceedingly wonderful whirlwind tour of Peru and the Galapagos. Your tour guides were so careful and aware

Jane and Sue, Peru

I had contracted with Ideal South America (ISA), after checking with eleven other travel agencies.  If you plan on a trip to South America I

Col. Ed Scholl, Peru

Max, The trip was fantastic and you put together a very nice itinerary.  The guides were very knowledgeable and the lodging was great, the flights

Ralstons & Pruesses, Peru

As promised, a while back, I am sending you some pictures from our trip to Peru. As I mentioned previously, we had an amazing time!

Peru, Eid-Heberle Family

I wanted to take a moment and thank you and your staff for planning and delivering an incredible trip! Alyssa and I had an amazing

Jake and Alyssa

We are back we had a great time. Thanks for your careful planning. The Andes were spectacular, the yacht was terrific … the Galapagos amazing.

Schreibers, Florida

"We had a wonderful time on our trip. Everything went really smoothly and we enjoyed all of our excursions. It was the trip of a

Ralston Family, California

Our trip was wonderful! Everything was well organized, hotels were great, and the weather was close to perfect.

Lewis Family, Pennsylvania

Jan 2013

...the places we saw exceeded our expectations. Machu Picchu is way better than the pictures show. The Galapagos trip is also great. I guess the

Sonny & Amanda Punzalan, California

Dec 2012

The trip to Ecuador and Peru were great! We felt that all of the guides, drivers, and transfers were excellent. Everything went well

Sue Clark & Family, Washington

Peru & Ecuador, Dec 2012

We had the best time and wanted to let you know that every hotel, transfer, guide, connection, tour, mode of transportation, and cruise were perfect.

Mark Stout & Family, Pennsylvania

Machu Picchu & Galapagos, Dec 2012

Thanks for the ideal trip. Everything worked out perfectly. Loved having somebody with name card at every airport to pick us up and give

Bruce Thaler, Philadelphia

Machu Picchu & Galapagos, November 2012

It was marvelous and the trip of a lifetime. If I searched for a fault in the trip I could not find one to complain

Howard Silberstein, Miami

Galapagos & Ecuador, November 2012

Thank you guys for planning our Galapagos and Machu Picchu trip. We had a great time! The transfers were punctual, and the guides

Yau Ru Chen, Los Angeles

Machu Picchu Galapagos, October 2012

Thanks for arranging such an awesome trip for the Whiteside family when in Peru this week. The guides were absolutely superb

Janet Whiteside, Florida

Peru, July 2012

The experience from beginning to end was excellent. The combination of Sacred Valley, Iguazu ending in Rio is great

Paul Jones

Machu Picchu, Iguazu & Rio, March 2012

We just returned from our South American trip with fond memories and no hitches. Thanks to your planning and foresight.

Victor Limlingan, Travel Agent – The Philippines

Ecuador, Galapagos & Panama, June 2012

...we were so pleased with your services and will be booking with you again for our South American travel in the future!

Jennafer Bonello – Washington DC

Peru, June 2012

We had a wonderful trip. everything went well and all the guides were super nice and helpful.

Hamila Atefi – Washington DC

Peru and Galapagos, May 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your hard work planning my trip. It was all appreciated, and provided us with

Chris Leggat – New York

Galapagos & Machu Picchu, June 2012

Just back from one of the most enjoyable and well put together vacation trips we have ever experienced! Thanks for putting it all together for

Rick Velategui – USA

Peru, Galapagos, Oct 2011

The hotels, guides & drivers were first class & we could not have expected anything more than what was delivered. Thank you again

Mike & Carol Lipischak

Peru, November 2011

Read more..